Designated Staff

Every school must ensure that there are named members of staff who are responsible for seeking advice and liaising with external agencies, should a concern arise regarding the safety of a child.
The Designated Safeguarding Lead for St Mary's is Mrs. Lucy Draycott
The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs. Jacqui Scarborough
The governor with responsibility for Safeguarding is Mr. Gareth Churcher
The designated teacher with responsibility for children in care is Mrs. Leanne Austin-Smith
Parents must inform a member of staff if there is any concern about a child at our school.